“I Won’t Hire People Who Use Poor Grammar. Here’s Why.” – from the Harvard Business Review

An interesting take on the value of good grammar from Kyle Wiens in the Harvard Business Review.

“…Grammar signifies more than just a person’s ability to remember high school English. I’ve found that people who make fewer mistakes on a grammar test also make fewer mistakes when they are doing something completely unrelated to writing — like stocking shelves or labeling parts…”

Read the whole article at I Won’t Hire People Who Use Poor Grammar. Here’s Why. – Kyle Wiens – Harvard Business Review.

This entry was posted in Power of Language and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “I Won’t Hire People Who Use Poor Grammar. Here’s Why.” – from the Harvard Business Review

  1. Janie Bill says:

    Ben, so glad to learn someone has standards. Please aid me in revising the correct usage of “me.” It seems the common acceptance is to apply the word “I” in societies’ fear of having someone overuse the word “me.” The formality of “I” is lost but people’s pride in sticking with the pronoun prevents them from recognizing correct grammar.

Leave a Reply

